What to Wear With: Maxi Skirts

WTWW: Maxi Skirts

Maxi Skirts are huge right now. I always see them — at the mall, at the beach, etc. Even my 3-day getaway at New York City, I see people wearing them. The key is finding one that has a very soft and comfortable fabric. If you don’t like maxi dresses, here are 3 ways on how to wear maxi skirts.

Color Block! Of course, you know how I love color blocking. If you happen to have a neon or bright-colored maxi skirt, don’t be afraid to mix it with other colors. Here I paired a purple top with a coral maxi skirt. The belt is optional. The bag and the shoes gives the whole look a native vibe, which is always good especially when you’re dealing with solid colors.

WTWW Series -- Maxi Skirt

This look is perfect for the beach. I, personally, love the yellow bag. I’ve never seen something like it anywhere. I really think it will work perfectly with any outfit that needs a pop of color. In this look, I mixed two different prints together — floral and stripes. Again, don’t be afraid. Try different prints together, you’ll be surprised. Oh, and don’t forget your floppy hat!

WTWW Series -- Maxi Skirt

This last look is probably my favorite. The sheer maxi skirt may look weird at first, but give it a chance. Since the top and the cross body bag gives a feminine look, I toned it down by throwing a pair of sneakers. It gives the whole look a spontaneous vibe. This look is perfect when you’re going out with friends or just strolling the mall.

WTWW Series -- Maxi Skirt

I hope you enjoyed this post! So what do you think? Would you wear maxi skirts? Do you own any? Let me know all about it in the comments below! šŸ™‚

2 comments

Leave a Reply

