Like the Movies: 500 Days of Summer

Like the Movies: 500 Days of Summer

First of all, I would like to say that I don’t like this movie as much as I love the first two series I did with Like the Movies. I watched this movie for the first time three nights ago, and I immediately fell in love with Summer’s style. There aren’t a lot of people who wear this kind of trend these days, or maybe I haven’t found one. One thing I loved about this movie is the statement of the narrator in the beginning of the movie:

This is a story of boy meets girl, but you should know upfront, this is not a love story.

I don’t think there are many movies like this one out there, which is why I regret not watching it a long time ago. I’ve heard of this movie, but I didn’t really made the effort to find a DVD or stream it on Netflix, but now that I have watched it, I have to share which outfits of Summer I fell in love with.

This first set was inspired by the Ikea scene from the movie. Summer is wearing a very feminine baby blue dress paired with a straw bag. For my version, I picked a sleeveless baby blue dress with a mini sailor collar to complement the black knotted rope headband. I paired it with a very girly straw bag and a nude belt, then finished the look with a white flats.

Next, I chose Summer’s outfit from when they met again on the train after they broke up. I think this look minus the tights is great for summer! By now you probably notice that there’s a theme here — different hues of blue, floral, and girly. Summer likes to mix everything, but she only sticks with one color. Pair an embroidered top with a pair of high-waisted shorts, throw some opaque black tights, then finish the look with some nude oxford flats!

This third and final look is my favorite. Summer didn’t wear any accessories at all, but she still looked incredible! I think a dress like this should be on a must-have list especially if you’re starting to build your wardrobe! To get Summer’s look, pair a blue well-cut printed dress with a nice hair bun then finish the look with a pair of girly wedges!

So, what do you think? Have you seen this movie? Do have any favorite outfits of Summer? Let me know all about it in the comments below! πŸ™‚

2 comments
  1. I fuh-reaking love that movie! It’s seriously my favorite!

    XOXO Mass

Leave a Reply

