What To Wear With: Feather Earrings

Feather earrings are my new-found love. I bought one just before spring started, and I completely fell in love with this trend. I usually see photos of celebrities wearing feather earrings with a boho chic vibe, but when I experimented with mine, I figured it will work with anything! I even wore mine on my 21st birthday! I think it’s perfect for summer since these earrings are lightweight and they come in a lot of different colors. In my opinion, there’s no wrong way to wear this trend, but if you’re still uncertain, here are some sets to inspire you.

First — you can totally rock the boho chic look! Pair feather earrings with a Ikat-printed dress, and add some accessories that emphasizes the bohemian vibe like the fringe body cross bag and embellished sandals. Finish this look with a headband or braids to perfect that boho look!

This second set is completely different from the first look. This shows you that feather earrings could be versatile. You could wear them with a pair of neutral clothes like a black tube top with a pair of white shorts. I was going for a pop of color look to make the earrings stand out, but I figured I should pair this ensemble with a hot pink sneakers to complement the earrings! It’s simple, yet stylish.

The final look is a bit of everything. You can see a sheer cropped top paired with a maxi skirt, a floral sandals for a little girly vibe, and the colorful wrist clutch. This look gives a little bohemian vibe, but not too much like the first set. I love the wrist clutch because it really stands out from the outfit!

So, what do you think? Do you like this trend? Do you own any feather earrings? What do you like about them? What don’t you like about them? Tell me all about it in the comments below! 🙂

5 comments
  1. Very nice outfits! I made some feather earrings which i will be posting soon on my blog…. came here looking for some styling tips 🙂

Leave a Reply

