Like the Movies: The Devil Wears Prada — Andrea Sachs

Please disregard what I said on my first Like the Movies post. Confessions of a Shopaholic and The Devil Wears Prada are both in my all-time favorite fashion movie list! I feel so ashamed to admit that I completely forgot about The Devil Wears Prada. Hello, it’s like the one of best out there! Anyway, I hope you like this The Devil Wears Prada-inspired sets! I’m sorry that there are coats involved, and some of the items are very expensive. I just can’t resist! 🙂

PS. If you’re a fashion addict and haven’t watched this movie yet, you’re missing out! Go ahead, watch it now!

Like The Movies: The Devil Wears Prada -- Andy Sachs

The first set features the before-Runway Andy. Her style was completely the opposite of what the Runway girls wear. I admit, I’m not a fan of it, but I think it is still fashionable, just not Runway fashionable. The look gives a preppy chic vibe, and somewhat resembles with a private school uniform.

The second set features the post-Runway Andy. She now looks like one of the Runway girls. This is my favorite look of Andy in the movie because it was really a tremendous transformation. At first, I thought she was wearing a leather leggings, but I recalled that Emily (Miranda’s first assistant) asked her if she is wearing the Chanel boots. Of course, I had to search for the boots. Turns out, it was a thigh high boots which I think is just amazing! This look features a neutral ensemble with an expected green handbag for a pop of color!
The final set features Andy’s look at the gala that Miranda hosted. I updated her look with a shorter version so it is more wearable. I think her black floor-length gown looks amazing, but it is a little too much for me. I mean, I would not be wearing any floor-length dress anytime soon. I noticed that her only accessory was the white flower that was pinned in the side of her hair, which I think is perfect! She didn’t have any jewelries either, just the red lipstick that made her face distinct.

So, what do you think? Have you seen The Devil Wears Prada? Would you want a job like Andy’s? Let me know all about it in the comments below. 🙂
2 comments
  1. This movie’s fashion was so ah-mazing! I loved it 🙂

    XOXO Mass

Leave a Reply

