Review: Formula 10.0.6 Best Face Forward, So Totally Clean, Seriously Shine Free, Deep Down Detox

This is a long review since it features 4 different products.

Reminder: This review is based on my own experience with these products. I do not guarantee that these will work for you. This review is just a guide for you if you’re contemplating on whether to buy these products or not.

Formula 10.0.6 L-R: Best Face Forward Cleanser, So Totally Clean Toner, Seriously Shine Free Mattifying Moisturizer, Deep Down Detox Mud Mask

This is a review of 4 of the Formula 10.0.6 skin care products. These are available at Ulta and Ulta.com. I will make a rundown of all four products I have. But before anything else, I want to give you an overview about Formula 10.0.6.

Formula 10.0.6 excels at perfecting troublesome young skin with ingredients that work. Created by a chemist in 1933, the current range now includes skin care products specifically designed to promote clear, healthy skin.

First Look: I haven’t really heard anything about these products prior to purchasing them. I was intrigued because of the sleek and clean packaging. What can I say? I’m a sucker for cute packaging. I also noticed that these products have some natural ingredients such as passion fruit, green tea, bamboo, cucumber, etc. I have tested all these for a good month just to make sure these products works for me.

My Skin Type: I have a combination/dry skin; I occasionally break out especially when it’s that time of the month. I have some scarring and some redness on my cheeks and around my nose. I also have some blackheads on my nose, I have white heads that pop out quite often, and my pores are neither too large nor noticeable but there are some on my cheeks.

Front Descriptions

List of Ingredients

Formula 10.0.6 Best Face Forward Daily Foaming Cleanser – $6.99

Fashiometric: 9/10

This face cleanser has passion fruit, green tea, and chamomile. It foams up after 5 seconds of massaging and the smell stays while your washing your face. I don’t think the smell of this cleanser is too strong; it has a little floral smell that isn’t overwhelming. I think the smell is a combination of floral and herbal scents. After I rinse my face, I could immediately feel that this cleanser really washed the oil and dirt from my skin. This cleanser is not formulated to cure any skin imperfection such as acne; it was designed to cleanse your face, which is very important to prevent blemishes.

Formula 10.0.6 Best Face Forward Daily Foaming Cleanser

Formula 10.0.6 So Totally Clean Everyday Cleanser Sensitive Formula – $5.99

Fashiometric: 10/10

There are two different formulas for the So Totally Clean cleanser line. There is the original formula and the sensitive formula. The one that I have is the sensitive formula. I picked this one because it has cucumber, and cucumber soothes your skin. I immediately follow my Best Face Forward cleanser with this. It says on the front of the bottle that this is a cleanser and a toner, but I only use this as a toner. I’m guessing there are people out there who do not like washing their faces with soap so if you’re one of them, you can use this one as a rinse-free cleanser. I really like the smell of this toner — it is refreshing and light. This toner is alcohol free and has cucumber, sea kelp, and chamomile.

I don’t have a photo for this one since toners are straightforward — it is pretty much blue water. No big deal!

Formula 10.0.6 Seriously Shine Free Mattifying Oil-Free Moisturizer – $6.99

Fashiometric: 7/10

I should admit, this is the first mattifying product I’ve ever used since my skin is very dry until this Spring. I’m not really a fan of this product. I think it is one of those moisturizers where you really have to be careful on how much you put on your face. This moisturizer does not last all day. If you have really oily skin, this could mattify your face for 2 hours maximum. I could wear this for 3 hours before I start to see oily patches on my nose. The good thing about this is that you could layer it on top of your make-up without having to retouch your foundation. If you’re careful enough and use the exact amount your face needs, this product will sink in in less than 30 seconds, and you will see immediate results. The downside with this product is it doesn’t have SPF in it so you have to use a different moisturizer for sun protection. Be aware that this product has alcohol, so if you’re easily irritated by it, avoid this product.

Formula 10.0.6 Seriously Shine Free Mattifying Oil-Free Moisturizer

Formula 10.0.6 Deep Down Detox Ultra-Cleansing Mud Mask – $5.99

Fashiometric: 10/10

This product — I can’t explain how much I love it. It is the best mask I’ve ever used. I tried the Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque and the Be Fine Warming Clay Mask — and by far this is my favorite! It doesn’t irritate my face, and after leaving it for 10-15 minutes, I could already see the difference. It really does deep cleanse my face and I see less blackheads every after use. Although, I must mention that this stings a little bit for a few seconds after you put it in your face. I’m not sure if it is just me, but I think you should be aware that this is not a mild mask. Again, a reminder that this product has alcohol in it, so same protocol goes with this — if you’re allergic or you’re skin is irritated by alcohol, do not buy this product. I use this at least 2 times a week especially when my face needs a little boost.

Formula 10.0.6 Deep Down Detox Ultra-Cleansing Mud Mask

After using these products, I’ve noticed that I do not break out as often as I used to be. I think it’s because these products clean my face very well that no make-up or dirt is left on my face most especially at night before I go to sleep. Overall, I would recommend this product, but again, I do not guarantee that this will work for you.

Disclaimer: All products mentioned are purchased by me.

7 comments
  1. I am going to have to try the mud mask! It sounds ah-mazing 🙂

    XOXO Mass

  2. Lote said:

    Can you please let me know what store I can purchase your products from. My daughter love your products. Thank you.

  3. Lote said:

    How can I order your products?

Leave a Reply

