What to Wear With: White Dress

I’m back with another What To Wear With series. Today’s post features white dresses. I’ve seen a lot of photos of celebrities wearing white dresses. They say you only wear white during your wedding, on some religious occasion, or your graduation, I say you should wear a white dress when you feel like it. For me, whenever I see the color white, the words clean, bright, and pure pops into my mind. Spring & summer is all about color — why not break the cliché by wearing something unexpected.

WTWW -- White Dresses

This first set is inspired by the famous Upper East Side Queen Bee — Blair Waldorf. She wore an all-white ensemble in the 2nd season of Gossip Girl which perfectly complements her tan. Although this set works for something like Gossip Girl’s white party, you could still make an all-white outfit with a white summer dress and some white sandals. Complete the look with white shoes and accessories.

Another way you can wear a white dress is to pair it with any color. Make sure you will pick one color then play with it. On this set, I picked orange and played with it. I picked some peach-colored earrings and bracelets then an orange messenger bag and some orange with a peach flower for the sandals. You have to be careful; do not use a lot of colors so the white dress would stand out.
This last set is probably my favorite. I used different colors but they are not overwhelming. The dress doesn’t stand out that much like the first and second set because of the blazer, but I think it still follows the trend.
So what do you think? What would you wear with a white dress? Do you like this trend? Let me know all about it in the comments below! 🙂
2 comments
  1. I love this post! White dresses are so gorgeous and elegant! Blair pulls it off best 🙂

    XOXO Mass

    • Thank you! 🙂 Yes, definitely Blair wore it the best on the white party!

Leave a Reply

